Sewing diaries chapter 1

Dear diary,

I know,  I was´t supposed to sew at all (=much) during the Xmas break but at end I could not help but head to the fabric shop when I saw the new pattern from Little Lizard King. And it was a great excuse for a bit of fabric shopping, if one needs an excuse! And who could resist faux fur is such a beautiful colour….I could´t!

So as I found a perfect faux fur and coordinating fabric and trim for the dress, I just had to finish it asp!

This was one of the quickest photo sessions I´ve ever done with Elli! Winter wonderland is so beautiful to look at…and Elli is such a trooper even in cold temperatures! We picked up a spot for the pics and quickly did the pics in less than 2 minutes!

Dress pattern: Dakota from Little Lizard King

Dress fabrics: Eurokangas

 

 

 

Leave a comment