Tween Tuesday: Sometimes dresses are still OK!!

 

RavennaElisa4

When the kids start to hit the tween years being somewhere around 8 – 12 years old suddenly the dress you lovingly made for your daughter isn´t anymore the style she likes or those new jeans that you bought for your son get a quick: “No, I am not going to wear “those” answer!”

So my sewing projects have changed from flower prints to mostly solid fabrics and from colorful fabrics to blues, blacks, greys, whites and lately lot´s of denim and I´ve even tried my hand with knits (I´m shocked as I´m such a woven fabrics girl)! Some of my projects are total misses if you ask my daughter and other times I still get it right – again in her opinion!

RavennaElisaandCarlota2

So I was pretty happy when my latest sewing project Knit Dresses got a thumbs up!! And Elli got to hang out with one of her best friends Loti and we had a fun photo session!

 

Oh and this is Loti´s “French face”….haha, there´s something about her expression that always makes me think of French!!

RavennaCarlota6

Ravenna Dress, Tunic and Top pattern from Little Lizard King

Fabrics: Market finds from Barcelona

 

Leave a comment